Etrian Odyssey 10th Anniversary Live Stream Announced for May 20, 2017

Share:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrShare on Reddit

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the Etrian Odyssey series, with the original game having released on January 18, 2007, and there will be a live stream event to celebrate on May 20th, 2017 at 7:00 PM JST. This was announced during the Atlus Announcement 2017 (Spring) live stream.

More information concerning the even will be announced at a later date. The Niconico stream page can be found here.

One element that will be part of the live stream is the announcement of the results for the ongoing popular soundtrack vote for Etrian Mystery Dungeon 2, where fans vote for which series music will be part of the two-disc soundtrack CDs included with first-print copies of the game.

The voting period is from March 26th to April 9th, 2017.

Hosts

The hosts will be the two who have appeared in previous Atlus Etrian Odyssey live streams: Yoshihisa Kawahara (voice actor) and Ayumu Murase (voice actor).

Live Stream Details

  • Name: Etrian Odyssey Series 10th Anniversary Special
  • Date: May 20, 2017
  • Time: 7:00 PM JST (3:00 AM PDT / 6:00 AM EDT)
  • Live Stream Link: Niconico

Etrian Mystery Dungeon 2 will be released for the Nintendo 3DS in Japan on August 31, 2017.

Niconico