SMT: Strange Journey Redux Famitsu Preview Features New Portraits, Live Stream on August 24

Share:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrShare on Reddit

Famitsu Preview

This week’s issue of Weekly Famitsu magazine #1500 will include a new feature for Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux.

This time, the 4-page feature will have information on the game’s various systems related to acquiring demons as companions such as negotiation, training, and fusion. There will also be more on the characters involved in the story.

The preview also states that “Zeus” will make his appearance as a new demon to the series, along with returning demons. Zeus was likely the demon teased during the “Shin Megami Tensei Music Poll Live Stream” last Saturday.

The September 7 and 14, 2017 dual issue of Famitsu—or issue #1500—will be released in Japan on August 24, 2017.

Live Stream

On August 24 at 8:00 PM JST (4:00 AM PDT / 7:00 AM EDT), an official Famitsu Niconico live stream will feature gameplay footage from Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux.

Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux will be released for the Nintendo 3DS in Japan, on October 26, 2017. It will release in North America and Europe in early 2018.

Famitsu, Niconico

  • Strain42

    Persephone wears it better ;P

  • Doctor Aphra

    Can you translate CV for their characters. pls