TGS 2016 Event Schedule Guide for Persona Streams

Share:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrShare on Reddit

As with last year’s Tokyo Game Show 2015, TGS 2016 will have several Atlus and Persona related events, which this post outlines in detail.

Event Schedule

tgs-2016-schedule-final-version

The schedule above includes all Atlus and Persona related Tokyo Game Show 2016 events which have starting times announced.

The schedule will be updated if and when more information becomes available.

Liveblog

See this post for an ongoing liveblog covering the Tokyo Game Show 2016 Persona events.

Overview of Events

2016 PlayStation Press Conference in Japan

2016 PlayStation Conference

Another edition in the yearly Sony Japan press conference that precedes the start of the Tokyo Game Show.

This press conference, as usual, will have a focus on the PlayStation business in Japan and sales strategy.

Live Stream Links

Persona 5 Launch Countdown! Final 5555 Seconds

Persona 5 Live Stream Event

During the previous Tokyo National Museum heist, the Phantom Thieves left a notice that they would appear again at the Tokyo Game Show 2016 on September 15.  High school detective Goro Akechi has appeared once again to follow up this case.

The launch countdown will consist of the final 5,555 seconds (about 1 hours and 32 minutes) before the Japanese launch of Persona 5 on September 15, 2016.

Cast

  • Aki Toyosaki (Voice: Caroline & Justine)
  • Soichiro Hoshi (Voice: Goro Akechi)
  • Noriko Shoji (Reporter from previous Persona live streams)
  • A special guest!

Live Stream Link

Persona 5 Public Playthrough <Treasure GET Challenge>

Persona 5 Treasure Chest

At the Atlus corner, in the Sega TGS 2016 booth, Persona 5 will be played by a cast of guest on a Niconico live tream. Each time a player clears a specific mission assigned to them, a gift will be added for the audience on Niconico. One of the featured prizes is a PlayStation 4 console.

Cast

  • Manabu Sakamaki (voice actor)
  • Sentosu (let’s player)
  • Chief Clerk Ninomiya (let’s player)
  • Chiaki Matsuzawa (freelance announcer)

Special Guest Appearance Schedule (September 18)

Times when special guests are slated to appear during the playthrough stream only on September 18th:

  • 11:00 AM JST (10:00 PM EDT on September 17)
  • 11:55 AM JST (10:55 PM EDT on September 17)
  • 12:55 PM JST (11:55 PM EDT on September 17)
  • 1:55 PM JST (12:55 AM EDT)
  • 2:55 PM JST (1:55 AM EDT)

Live Stream Link

Persona 5 Character Designer Shigenori Soejima Autograph Session

PSC 20 Soejima 2

At the Atlus corner, Shigenori Soejima will be holding an autograph session, signing for those who bring their own copy of Persona 5.

To participate, one must bring one copy of the PS4 or PS3 version of Persona 5. The autograph will be signed on the game’s box.

This event will not be live streamed.

Twitch Booth Featuring Lyn Inaizumi and the Persona Stalker Club

twitch-tgs-2016

At the Twitch exhibitor booth, Persona 5 vocalist Lyn Inaizumi will be making a special guest appearance, along with the Persona Stalker Club hosts Tomomi Isomura and Mafia Kajita.

Live Stream Link

Persona Stalker Club V TGS 2016 Business Trip Version

PSCV

At the Atlus corner’s “Persona 5 Special Studio,” the official variety program for the Persona series (Persona Stalker Club) will make its appearance once again at the Makuhari Messe this year.

This segment will feature information on the Persona 20th anniversary festival.

Cast

  • Tomomi Isomura (voice actor)
  • Mafia Kajita (freelance writer)

Live Stream Link

Persona 5 Launch! 20th Special Live

persona-series-musicians

At the Sega main stage, Persona series music artists will make their appearance and perform. This will also include Persona 5 music.

Cast

  • Lyn Inaizumi (Persona 5 vocalist)
  • Yumi Kawamura (Persona 3 vocalist)
  • Shihoko Hirata (Persona 4 vocalist)
  • Lotus Juice (Persona 3 vocalist)
  • Tomomi Isomura & Mafia Kajita (guest MC)
  • Chiaki Matsuzawa (moderator)

Live Stream Links

Special Footage

p5-tgs-2016

No information on this segment, lasting four hours, has been given,

Live Stream Links

Persona 5 Launch! Voice Actor Talk Show

Jun Fukuyama P5MC

Five of the voice actors from Persona 5 will talk about the game’s charms.

Cast

  • Jun Fukuyama (Voice: Hero)
  • Ikue Otani (Voice: Morgana)
  • Tomokazu Sugita (Voice: Yusuke Kitagawa)
  • Aoi Yuki (Voice: Futaba Sakura)
  • Soichiro Hoshi (Voice: Goro Akechi)
  • Tomomi Isomura & Mafia Kajita (guest MC)
  • Chiaki Matsuzawa (moderator)

Live Stream Links

TGS 2016 Logo

Details above will be added/changed as more information becomes available.

Tokyo Game Show 2016 Summary

  • Name: Tokyo Game Show 2016
  • Venue: Chiba Makuhari messe
  • Dates: 
    • Business Days: September 15 – 16
    • Public Days: September 17 – 18
    • TGS 2016 Sega Special Website: http://tgs.sega.jp/

TGS 2016 this year will be held, as always, at the Makuhari Messe convention center. It will officially start on September 15th, lasting until September 18, 2016.

Persona 5 is slated to be released for the PS3 and PS4 in Japan on September 15, 2016. It will release in North America and Europe on February 14, 2017, and in traditional Chinese in 2017.