TGS 2017 ‘Megaten Special’ Live Stream Announced

Share:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrShare on Reddit

Atlus has announced that a number of live streams will be held during Tokyo Game Show 2017, on the 23rd and the 24th.

The first of these live shows will be a “Megaten Special,” to be held on September 23rd, from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM JST.

Live Stream Content

  • Shin Megami Tensei Series Play Back: Playthroughs of the older numbered titles in the Shin Megami Tensei series.
  • Megaten Radio: Memories and messages related to the Shin Megami Tensei series can be submitted by viewers through Twitter, and will be read aloud during the show.
  • Introduction of the newest titleShin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux.
  • Shin Megami Tensei Series 25th Anniversary goods and events information.

Hosts

Live Stream Details

  • Name: TGS 2017 Atlus Live Special #1: Megaten Feature
  • Date: September 23, 2017
  • Time: 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM JST (9:00 AM – 1:00 AM PDT / 12:00 AM – 4:00 AM EDT)
  • Niconico Link

SMT: Strange Journey Redux at TGS 2017

Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux will be playable for visitors at TGS 2017, who will also be given a unique gift.

Additionally, there will be a special “Deep Strange Journey” stage event carried out during September 23rd, where information on the game and the 25th anniversary of Megaten will be delivered.

  • Date: September 23rd (time to be announced at a later date)
  • Location: Sega main stage in the Sega booth
  • Cast: Mafia Kajita, Chiaki Matsuzawa

TGS 2017 this year will be held, as usual, at the Makuhari Messe convention center. It will officially start on September 21 and last until September 24, 2017.

Niconico, Atlus