13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim PV04 Trailer Released, TGS 2019 Stage Shows Announced, Limited Edition Secret Files Preview

0

As announced previously, Atlus has released the fourth preview trailer for Vanillaware’s dramatic adventure game 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim.

Additionally, information on stage shows for 13 Sentinels at Tokyo Game Show 2019 have been announced and a preview of the limited edition contents have been released.

13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim PV04 Trailer

The trailer is narrated by one of the 13 main characters, Minami Natsuno (Voiced by Kaoru Sakura) along with her robot partner BJ. The trailer gives an overview of the characters, and the game mechanics.

Information on the main characters and the game’s mechanics can be read in a previous post. A subsequent post was made for the important side characters and the game’s combat.

Tokyo Game Show 2019 Stage Events

Following the 13 Sentinels exhibit announcement at the Sega/Atlus booth for Tokyo Game Show 2019, new information has been announced for stage shows.

“13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim” Stage September 12 (Thursday) at 2:30 PM JST

Date & Time

  • September 12. 2019
    • JST: 2:30 PM
    • EDT: 1:30 AM
    • PDT: 10:30 PM on September 11, 2019
    • Other Time Zones

Cast

  • Asuka Kijima (model)
  • Tomomi Isomura (voice actor)
  • Chiaki Matsuzawa (announcer)

As someone who loves games, the model and weather caster Asuka Kijima will be a special guest, revealing the story behind this science-fiction dramatic adventure. Kijjima will be performing with a cosplay of the high school girl character Yakushiji Megumi from the game.

The stage event will include adventure and battle gameplay for 13 Sentinels.

Live Streams

“13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim” Stage September 14 (Thursday) at 3:30 PM JST

Date & Time

  • September 14. 2019
    • JST: 3:30 PM
    • EDT: 2:30 AM
    • PDT: 11:30 PM on September 13, 2019
    • Other Time Zones

Cast

  • Maaya Uchida (voice actor)
  • Ami Koshimizu (voice actor)
  • Tomomi Isomura (voice actor)
  • Chiaki Matsuzawa (announcer)

Special guests Maaya Uchida, who plays Yakushiji Megumi, and Ami Koshimizu, who plays Yuki Takamiya, will appear to give an in-depth look at the appeal of 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim.

In addition to a gameplay demo, there will be a fun segment where Maaya Uchida and Ami Koshimizu will show off “something”…!?

Live Streams

Merchandise

For sale at the Sega Games merchandise booth will be the following:

  • 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim T-Shirt (dark gray) — 3,200 yen (tax included)
  • 13 Sentinels Aegis Rim T-Shirt (white) — 3,200 yen (tax included)
  • 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim metal key ring — 1,500 yen (tax included)
  • 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim acrylic stand collection — 800 yen each (tax included)

Limited Edition “Secret File” Preview

The “Premium Box” limited edition release of 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim will include a 132-page “Secret File” that features various artwork such as 1980s style magazine articles for the various characters, and unreleased artwork.

Atlus has released a preview for some of those pages.

13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim will be released for the PlayStation 4 in Japan on November 28, 2019. The game was announced for English localization in June 2017. No Western release date has been announced as of yet.

Atlus