13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Remix & Arrange Album Announced for February 27, 2021


During its 1st Anniversary Celebration Live Stream earlier today, a new remix arrangement soundtrack album for 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim was announced for release on February 27, 2021.

The “13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Remix & Arrange Album: The Branched” is reimagined by Basiscape—an independent video game music production company known for their work on Vanillaware titles—with a dark and serious world view, with the concept of being a different “branch” from the main story.

The soundtrack will also feature a new song sung by the character Miyuki Inaba (voiced by Hu Ito), and have a new illustration for the package art by Vanillaware’s Yukiko Hirai.


  1. Brat Overflow -Branched-
  2. -(ISOLEUCINE)- -Branched-
  3. Halcyon Days -Branched-
  4. -(LYSINE)- -Branched-
  5. -(PHENYLALANINE)- -Branched-
  6. Mornin’, Sunshine! -Branched-
  7. ??????
  8. Heated Debate -Branched-
  9. ??????
  10. -(TRYPTOPHAN)- -Branched-
  11. In the Doldrums -Branched-
  12. ??????
  13. ??????
  14. New Miyuki Inaba Song

Product Details

  • Title: 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Remix & Arrange Album: The Branched
  • Price: 2,750 yen (including tax)
  • Release Date: February 27, 2021
  • Artist: Basiscape
  • Product Page (Exclusive to ebten)

The complete soundtrack for 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim was released on February 27, 2020, and it is available on digital distribution services globally.

13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim was released for the PlayStation 4 in Japan on November 28, 2019. The game was released in Traditional Chinese and Korea on March 19, 2020 and in North America and Europe on September 22, 2020.