Akihiko, Mitsuru, Labrys Announced as DLC Characters for BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle


Previously, there was a leak for upcoming DLC characters in the cross-over fighting game BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle.

Arc System Works has officially announced these next characters in a trailer shown at the end of the finals for the game, at the Evo 2018 fighting game tournament.

Persona 4 Arena Series

  • Akihiko Sanada
  • Labrys
  • Mitsuru Kirijo

BlazBlue Series

  • Izayoi
  • Mai Natsume
  • Nine the Phantom

Under Night In-Birth Series

  • Merkava
  • Mika
  • Yuzuriha

These characters will be part of DLC packs 4, 5, and 6, releasing next week.

BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle was released for the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC in Japan on May 31, 2018, in North America on June 5, 2018, and in Europe on June 22, 2018.