Dx2 Shin Megami Tensei: Liberation & 25th Anniversary TGS 2017 Live Streams Scheduled

A number of Shin Megami Tensei related live streams have been announced and scheduled for the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2017—which lasts from September 21st to the 24th at the Makuhari Messe convention center—and below is a list outlining them in chronological order.

Previously, a “Megaten Special Live Stream” was announced to be held on September 23rd, from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM JST, via Niconico.

Dx2 SMT: Liberation Stage Event #1

There will be an overview of the new smartphone title Dx2 Shin Megami Tensei: Liberation, and the latest information on the game will be announced. The live stream will consist of a gameplay demonstration alongside a talk show.

Program Details

  • Cast: Riichiro Yamada (Producer)
  • Date & Time: September 21 from 12:00 PM – 12:45 PM JST (11:00 PM – 11:45 PM EDT on September 20).
  • Live Stream Links:

SMT: Deep Strange Journey Special Stage

Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux will be released by Atlus for the Nintendo 3DS on October 26 in Japan, and this stage show will feature information on the game as well as information on the 25th anniversary of Megaten.

Program Details

  • Cast: 
    • Chiaki Matsuzawa (Announcer)
    • Eiji Ishida (Director)
    • Mafia Kajita (Freelance writer)
  • Date & Time: September 23 from 11:15 AM – 11:45 AM JST (10:15 PM – 10:45 PM EDT on September 22).
  • Live Stream Links:

Dx2 SMT: Liberation Stage Event #2

There will be an overview of the new smartphone title Dx2 Shin Megami Tensei: Liberation, and the latest information on the game will be announced. The live stream will consist of a gameplay demonstration alongside a talk show, this time with Mafia Kajita appearing as a guest.

Program Details

  • Cast: 
    • Riichiro Yamada (Producer)
    • Mafia Kajita (Freelance writer)
  • Date & Time: September 23 from 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM JST (11:00 PM – 11:30 PM EDT on September 22).
  • Live Stream Links:

SMT 25th Anniversary Live – Chaos Side Commemorative Talk Event

During the first public day of TGS 2017, 4Gamer will be hosting a commemorative talk event for the upcoming “Shin Megami Tensei 25th Anniversary Live – Chaos Side” concert, taking place on October 23rd.

Atlus composers Shoji Meguro and Ryota Kozuka will be present, looking back on the music of the Shin Megami Tensei series and talking about the upcoming concert.

Program Details

  • Cast:
    • Shoji Meguro (Composer)
    • Ryota Kozula (Composer)
    • Tomomi Isomura (MC)
  • Date & Time: September 23 from 12:00 PM to 12:45 PM JST (11:00 PM – 11:45 PM EDT on September 22).
  • Live Stream Links

Atlus Live Special #1: Megaten Feature

Content

  • Shin Megami Tensei Series Play Back: Playthroughs of the older numbered titles in the Shin Megami Tensei series.
  • Megaten Radio: Memories and messages related to the Shin Megami Tensei series can be submitted by viewers through Twitter, and will be read aloud during the show.
  • Introduction of the newest titleShin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux.
  • Shin Megami Tensei Series 25th Anniversary goods and events information.

Program Details

  • Cast:
    • Chiaki Matsuzawa (Announcer)
    • Mafia Kajita (Freelance writer)
    • Manatsu Sakamaki (Voice actor)
  • Date & Time: September 23 from 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM JST (12:00 AM – 4:00 AM EDT)
  • Live Stream Links

TGS 2017 this year will be held, as usual, at the Makuhari Messe convention center. It will officially start on September 21 and last until September 24, 2017.

Sega