Etrian Odyssey 10th Anniversary Live Stream Details Announced

A live stream celebrating the 10th anniversary of the Etrian Odyssey series was previously announced for May 20th, 2017, and Atlus has released new information giving an overview of what to expect from it.

Etrian Odyssey 10th Anniversary “Popular Class Vote”

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the series, Atlus is holding a poll to determine the most popular classes among the Etrian Odyssey fanbase. Through the website, fans can vote through use of Twitter links and hashtags.

The ranking (the top 15) is set to be updated at around 10 AM JST every day. The final results will be released during the “Etrian Odyssey Series 10th Anniversary Special” live stream on May 20th.

Etrian Odyssey Series 10th Anniversary Special Details

Broadcast Links

Broadcast Date and Time

  • Date: May 20, 2017
  • Time:
    • 7:00 PM JST (3:00 AM PDT / 6:00 AM EDT): Pre-broadcast
    • 7:30 PM JST (3:30 AM PDT / 6:30 AM EDT): Main broadcast starts

Broadcast Content

  • ???: An event shrouded in mystery. Hint: It involves a special guest.
  • Series music popular vote result announcement: The results from the poll (which ended on April 9th) for the most popular Etrian Odyssey music will be announced. This music will be included in Etrian Mystery Dungeon 2‘s limited edition, with the 2-disc “Etrian Odyssey User’s Best Album (provisional name).”
  • Etrian Odyssey Maniac Quiz (Provisional): A quiz that the audience will participate in. Fans will have to use all of their knowledge as a skilled adventurer to answer in this event. Great awards will be presented as the number of correct answers increases.
  • Series class popular vote result announcement: The results of the popular class vote online will be announced. Comments from fans about their picks will also be shared.
  • Etrian Mystery Dungeon 2 latest information: A new trailer for Etrian Mystery Dungeon 2 will be released. Additionally, there will be a live gameplay demonstration.
  • More

Cast

Adventurers

Guests

Host

Chiaki Matsuzawa

Chiaki Matsuzawa (Announcer)

Radiant Historia: Perfect Chronology Music Pre-Show

During the Etrian Odyssey live stream’s pre-show from 7:00 PM JST to 7:30 PM JST, a number of songs recorded for the complete 2-disc soundtrack of Radiant Historia: Perfect Chronology, bundled with the game’s limited edition, will be unveiled.

Atlus