Etrian Odyssey User’s Best Album Tracklist Revealed


As previously announced, all first print editions of Etrian Mystery Dungeon 2 will include a 2-disc album featuring the 30 best tracks from the Etrian Odyssey series, as decided by popular vote.

The results of this vote, and the full tracklist, were announced during the Etrian Odyssey 10th Anniversary Live Stream.


Disc 1

  1. Emerald Woodlands (DS Version)
  2. Destruction Begets Decay (DS Version)
  3. The Fallen Capital of Shinjuku (DS Version)
  4. Sleepless Battlefield
  5. Reaching Out For Our Future (Song: Itou Kaneko)
  6. Labyrinth I – Woodland Ruins (PC-8801 FM Version)
  7. Battlefield – The First Campaign (PC-8801 FM Version)
  8. Cherry Tree Bridge (PC-8801 FM Version)
  9. Labyrinth V – Heaven’s Rock Seat (PC-8801 FM Version)
  10. Battlefield – Inspecting the Resounding Weapons (PC-8801 FM Version)
  11. Forbidden Forest
  12. Bloody Fight, Betting It All
  13. Waterfall Woodlands (PC-8801 FM Version)
  14. The End of the Raging Waves (PC-8801 FM Version)
  15. Chalky Woods (PC-8801 FM Version)
  16. Hoist the Sword and Pride in the Heart  (PC-8801 FM Version)

Disc 2

  1. Those That Slay and Fall (PC-8801 FM Version)
  2. Each Justice (PC-8801 FM Version)
  3. Calling That Detestable Name (PC-8801 FM Version)
  4. Labyrinth I – Cerulean Woodlands
  5. Battlefield – Storm
  6. Labyrinth II – Misty Ravine
  7. Battlefield – One Step from Death
  8. Area IV – The Land Beyond the Clouds
  9. Labyrinth IV – Library of Puppets
  10. Faith Is My Pillar
  11. The End of Raging Winds
  12. Battlefield – With Eyes Blazing
  13. Labyrinth V – Virgin Forest
  14. Battlefield – Grab Tomorrow

Class Ranking

A class ranking poll was also carried out, with the results revealed during the live stream event, and series artist Yuji Himukai provided an illustration of the Nightseeker class to commemorate it ranking first.

Dengeki Online

Etrian Mystery Dungeon 2 will be released for the Nintendo 3DS in Japan on August 31, 2017.