Etrian Odyssey V Launch Stream Announced for July 30, Character Creator Campaign

0

A live stream for the launch of Etrian Odyssey V: The End of the Long Myth has been announced, alongside a “Chara Making” Twitter campaign.

Launch Stream

EOV Launch Stream

A Niconico live stream to commemorate the launch of Etrian Odyssey V has been announced for July 30, 2016. It will start at 7:30 PM JST (6:30 AM EDT / 3:30 AM PDT).

The hosts will be those that were on previous live streams for the game:

  • Yoshihisa Kawahara (voice actor)
  • Ayumu Murase (voice actor)
  • Chiaki Matsuzawa (announcer)

Additional guests have been teased as well.

The live stream will be divided into two parts:

  • Part 1 (starts at 7:30 PM JST): A new edition of Etrian Radio to act as the pre-show.
  • Part 2 (starts at 8:30 PM JST): The main part of the special Etrian Odyssey V live stream starts.

More information on the live stream will be updated in the near future.

Chara Making Campaign

EOV Chara Making Campaign

A character creator campaign for Etrian Odyssey V has been launched. Through the official website, a character will be randomly generated with different color variations, clothes, gender and voice, for an approximate total of around 200,000 combinations.

As Twitter milestones (ranging from 4,000 to 25,000) are hit for people tweeting out their own generated characters through the website, QR codes will be released for items that will be made available in the demo version of the game that will be released on July 20.

When a character is generated, a high resolution Twitter icon of that character is made available for download. Some examples:

Weekly Update

The official website’ character pages for the Herbalist and the Cestus have been updated with “Another Colors.”

Etrian Odyssey V: The End of the Long Myth will be released for the Nintendo 3DS on August 4, 2016 in Japan.

SQ-AtlusNiconico