Etrian Odyssey V ‘Rough Sketch Ver.’ Soundtrack Cover


As announced in March, first-print copies of Etrian Odyssey V: The End of the Long Myth will include a “Rough Sketch Ver.” original soundtrack. The final cover of the soundtrack has been revealed, illustrated by series artist Yuji Himukai.

EOV Soundtrack

The CD includes preliminary versions of music produced by composer Yuzo Koshiro during recording for the game. It will feature six tracks:

  1. Town 1
  2. Town 2
  3. Dungeon 1
  4. Normal Battle 1
  5. FOE Battle
  6. Dungeon 2

A 24-page booklet consisting of Yuji Himukai’s illustrations, including concept art, is included with the soundtrack, which will have a limited number of it available.

EOV Himukai Art Booklet

A sketch of the soundtrack cover was revealed last week.

EOV Soundtrack Sketch

A list of the retailer exclusive bonuses for pre-orders in Japan can be found in a previous post.

Etrian Odyssey V: The End of the Long Myth will be released for the Nintendo 3DS on August 4, 2016 in Japan.