Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Shin Megami Tensei if… Original Sound Collection Release

May 24, 2018

Based on Shin Megami Tensei if…, which was released for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System in 1994 and for the PlayStation in 2002, this new soundtrack will feature newly recorded music supervised by Tsukasa Masuko—the original composer for the game—along with Atlus Sound Team member Kenichi Tsuchiya.

Details for the recorded songs have not been released yet, but it will feature digital recording from the Super Nintendo and PlayStation soundtracks. One of the songs newly produced by Tsuchiya from the PlayStation version is hinted to be the boss battle theme “Old Enemy – Akira Volume.”

The 12-page booklet will include liner notes from Tsuchiya and Masuko.

Product Details

  • Price: 3,500 yen (excluding tax)
  • Pre-sale Date: April 28, 2018
  • Release Date: May 24, 2018
  • Specifications: 3 CDs / 12-page booklet
  • Recorded Title: Shin Megami Tensei if… (Super Nintendo and PlayStation version)
  • Composers: Tsukasa Masuko, Kenichi Tsuchiya, Hidehito Aoki
  • Arranged by: Tsukasa Masuko, Kenichi Tsuchiya, Hidehito Aoki

Original Post


May 24, 2018
Event Category:
Event Tags: