Genei Ibun Roku #FE Art Book Cover Revealed


Following the announcement of the Genei Ibun Roku #FE Visual Artworks last month, the cover for the upcoming art book has been revealed.

Genei Ibun Roku #FE Art Book Cover

The cover is illustrated by the game’s character designer, toi8.

The #FE Visual Artworks will include never before seen illustrations during the game’s production process such as unimplemented weapons, background images, animation illustrations, and a large amount of concept art.

#FE Artworks Includes:

  • Art from the popular illustrator toi8.
  • Mirage, weapon, detailed background art, and objects (props).
  • “PHOTO SESSION” pictures of the game’s popular voice actors, including  Ryohei Kimura (voice of Itsuki Aoi) and Inori Minase (voice of Tsubasa Oribe).
  • Character illustrations from in-game magazines: “Weekly Young Rabbits Opening Gravure” for Tsubasa Oribe, and “MY COMPLEX” magazine for Maiko Shimazaki.
  • Dialogue script for the “main story” and “sub-story.”

The official name for the art book is “Genei Ibun Roku #FE Visual Artworks” and not the previously reported “Genei Ibun Roku #FE Visual Setting Material Collection” from AmiAmi, and the release date listed on Amazon Japan has been pushed back from February 24 to February 26.

Product Details

  • Name: Genei Ibun Roku #FE Visual Artworks
  • Release Date: February 26, 2016
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Price: 3,780 yen (including tax)
  • Language: Japanese
  • Publisher: Kadokawa / ASCII Media Works

Pre-orders are now available on AmiAmi, Amazon Japan, and Book Walker Japan.

A smaller edition art book with concept art and designs was included with the game’s “Fortissimo Edition” in December 2015.

Relatedly, the “Genei Ibun Roku #FE Vocal Collection: Fortuna All Stars Soundtrack” will be releasing on February 10, 2016.

Genei Ibun Roku #FE (translated as Illusory Revelations #FE and previously known as Shin Megami Tensei X Fire Emblem) was released on December 26, 2015 in Japan for the Wii U. It will release in North America in 2016.