Next Persona Character to be Announced for BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle on October 20, 2017

On October 3, 2017, it was announced that the next Arc System Works Twitch live stream to feature new information on the cross-over fighting game BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle would take place on October 20th at 8:00 PM JST (4:00 AM PDT / 7:00 AM EDT).

During the September live stream, Persona 4 Arena‘s Yosuke Hanamura was announced as a playable character in the game. Today, the official Persona series Twitter account retweeted the October 3 tweet, teasing that only two characters from Persona have been announced thus far, but that there will surely be more.

second character introduction trailer was shown during RTX London 2017 earlier this month, announcing Rachel Alucard (BlazBlue), Hazama (BlazBlue), and Weiss Schnee (RWBY) as new playable characters.

BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle will be released for the PS4, Switch, and on Steam in 2018.

The Art of Persona 5
Prima Games Prima Games (2017-06-27)
  • Ciro Guerra

    Ooooooooooooh, I wasn’t aware that the reveal would be so soon, After the last character reveal, I’m not really sure who to expect, but since lat trailer we got two Blazblue characters and one RWBY character, I’d say that the focus will go more towards the Persona and UNIEL cast for this trailer. With that said, my guess would be between Aigis, Mitsuru, Chie, Yukiko, Adachi, Orie, Gordeau, Seth, Carmine and Waldstein, these are my guesses.