Odin Sphere Leifthrasir 17-minute Gameplay Video, Live Stream Announced for January 13

0

As a follow-up to the previous 20-minute long gameplay and cooking video, 17 minutes of new Odin Sphere Leifthrasir footage has surfaced.

The video features  Atlus public relation’s Ito-san playing Odin Sphere Leifthrasir with the Persona Stalker Club host Mafia Kajita.

The video includes information on New Game+ mode:

  • “New Game+” is available once the game is cleared. When starting New Game+, players can choose what they would like to keep from their finished game save data, and play the game from the beginning keeping those attributes and items. Selecting the difficulty level of “Hell” will make it so HP does not increase from its initial value of 200.
  • New Game+ strengthens all enemies, and it does so in all difficulty levels including Normal. New enemies and weapons will also appear in New Game+ mode.
  • A Boss Rush mode is unlocked, where players can fight through all of the game’s bosses in sequence (a total of 30 rounds) using their favorite character. All of the bosses are set to level 50, and there are no checkpoints.

Launch Live Stream

A launch live stream for Odin Sphere Leifthrasir has been announced to take place the day before the game’s release, on January 13th at 7:00 PM JST (2:00 AM PST / 5:00 AM EST).

OSL Live Stream

The live stream will feature the popular game and music production coverage group known as “M.S.S Project” and professional gamer Sako.

Details

  • Name: Odin Sphere Leifthrasir Launch Stream
  • Date: January 13 at 7:00 PM JST (2:00 AM PST / 5:00 AM EST)
  • Source: Niconico

Program Content

7:00 PM to 8:00 PM JST (5:00 AM – 6:00 AM EST)

  • Special pre-program (details to be announced at a later date).

8:00 PM to 9:00 PM JST (6:00 AM – 7:00 AM EST)

  • Odin Sphere Leifthrasir let’s play gameplay with MSSP.

9:00 PM JST to Undetermined (7:00 AM EST – Undetermined)

  • Odin Sphere Leifthrasir gameplay with pro gamer Sako.

Cast

  • M.S.S Project (Aroma Hot / FB777 / eoheoh / KIKKUN-MK-Ⅱ)
  • Sako (Professional Gamer)
  • MC: Naoki Yoshida (announcer)

The live stream page can be found here. More details on it will be announced at a later date.

Odin Sphere Leifthrasir is slated to release in Japan on January 14, 2016 for the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita. The RPG remake has also been confirmed for a North American release in Spring 2016.

Atlus-Vanillaware