Persona 3 and 4 meets BASS x BASS Albums Announced for August 24, 2016


Arrangements of popular Persona 3 and Persona 4 songs featuring a notable use of drums have been announced, arranged by “BOTTOM-EDGE” for project “BASS x BASS,” albums that will be releasing on August 24, 2016.

Persona 3 Bass x Bass Cover
“Persona3 meets BASS X BASS” cover.
Persona 4 Bass x Bass Cover
“Persona4 meets BASS X BASS” cover.

While keeping the charms of the original music, all-new “impact sound” will be provided to well known Persona 3 and Persona 4 tracks.

The promotional video from Persona Stalker Club V episode 2:

Persona3 meets Bass X Bass Tracklist

  1. Burn My Dread
  2. Unavoidable Battle
  3. When The Moon’s Reaching Out Stars
  4. Iwatodai Dorm
  5. Mass Destruction
  6. Master of Shadow
  7. Heartful Cry
  8. Changing Seasons
  9. The Battle for Everyon’s Souls
  10. Kimi no Kioku

Persona4 meets Bass X Bass Tracklist

  1. Pursuing My True Self
  2. Reach Out To The Truth
  3. I’ll Face Myself -Battle-
  4. Time To Make History
  5. True Story
  6. fog
  7. Junes Theme
  8. Reverie
  9. Heaven
  10. Never More

Product Details

  • Specifications: 1 CD each
  • Genre: Game music / Rock
  • Price: 2,188 yen each (including tax) / 1,980 yen (excluding tax)
  • Release Date: August 24, 2016
  • Publisher: Mastard Records

The albums are currently listed for pre-orders at the Village Vanguard online store.


In 2010, Tetsuya Shinozaki, or the leader and base player of LOOP CHILD, made his major debut at Imperial Records. Bottom-Edge would later introduce “BASS X BASS” album rearrangements using certain techniques for songs in 2014, such as the one they did for “Swan Lake.”

Persona Channel