Persona 5 The Animation Information Live Stream Scheduled for December 24

An information livestream for the upcoming Persona 5 The Animation adaptation, set to air in 2018, has been announced.

The broadcast will start at 20:00 JST on December 24th, 2017 (3:00 AM PST / 6:00 AM EST) and it will be streamed on AbemaTV’s new TV Animation Channel in Japan, and on YouTube for an intended worldwide audience.

The program will be hosted by three voice actors who were featured in the game:

  • Jun Fukuyama (P5 Protagonist)
  • Aoi Yuuki (Futaba Sakura)
  • Soichira Hoshi (Goro Akechi)

“Super secret” information is scheduled to be revealed in this program, which will last 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Broadcast Details

  • Program Name: Persona 5 TV Animation Super Confidential Information Reveal! Broadcast SP – Will Something Happen in Shibuya on Christmas Eve!?
  • Date: December 24th, 20:00 – 21:30 JST [Other Time Zones]
  • Delivery Details: AbemaTV “New TV Animation Channel”, YouTube
  • Cast: 
    • Main Character: Jun Fukuyama
    • Futaba Sakura: Aoi Yuuki
    • Goro Akechi: Soichira Hoshi

Stream Teaser

A short teaser video for the stream, using footage from the previously released preview trailer, was  released.

Official Website & Twitter

The official website and Twitter account for the anime have been opened. Ahead of the live viewing, a questionnaire is being held on the website, with a special wallpaper being provided to those who answer.

Previously, it was discovered that the official domain for the Persona 5 anime had been registered on October 23, 2017.

Promotional Images

Dengeki

The Art of Persona 5
Prima Games Prima Games (2017-06-27)