Persona 5 Royal Takuto Maruki Trailer to be Released on August 23, 2019

0

Atlus has announced that a short trailer will be released for Persona 5 Royal, featuring the new Confidant of the Phantom Thieves, Takuto Maruki.

The trailer will be released on August 23 at 6:00 PM JST (2:00 AM PDT / 5:00 AM EDT / Other Time Zones).

Takuto Maruki works as a part-time counsellor at Shujin Academy, hired after an incident in April out of concern for the students. The students like him for being a good listener and giving them tactful advice.

Maruki is one of the three new characters announced for Persona 5 Royal, next to the rhythmic gymnast Kasumi Yoshizawa and the mysterious boy studying human behavior in Mementos called Jose.

Previous Character Trailers

Persona 5 Royal will be released on The PS4 in Japan on October 31, 2019. It will be released in the West in Spring 2020, with a general 2020 release in Asia.

— @p_kouhou