The broadcast date for the second Persona 5 The Animation special episode “Stars and Ours” has been announced as March 23, 2019.

The 1-hour special broadcast will first air on the Japanese station Tokyo MX, Gunma TV, and Toshigi TV between 20:00 and 21:00 JST (3:00 AM to 4:00 AM PST / 6:00 AM to 7:00 AM EST).

Synopsis

The politician who was the mastermind behind all of the cases has been successfully reformed by the Phantom Thieves. However, the public’s reaction was not as expected. In order to eliminate the world’s distortion and enforce the justice he believes in, Ren proceeds towards the final battle along with the Phantom Thieves of Heart.

Produced by CloverWorks, Persona 5 the Animation is a 26-episode anime adaptation of Persona 5 which debuted on April 8, 2018 and ended on September 30, 2018. The first special, “Dark Sun…” aired on December 30, 2018.

Editor’s Note (Reggy): The “P5R” reveal will potentially take place on March 23, 2019, alongside the Persona 5 the Animation “Stars and Ours” special. P5R was originally teased for a March reveal after the December 2018 special “Dark Sun…”

Persona 5 the Animation