PlayStation Plus Collection Announced for PlayStation 5 to Include Persona 5


During today’s “PlayStation 5 Showcase” live stream which showed off games and launch details for Sony’s upcoming PS5 console this holiday, the company announced the “PlayStation Plus Collection” service.

As a free component to the existing “PlayStation Plus” subscription service which will be available at the PS5’s launch, PlayStation Plus Collection will offer access to a library of PS4 games to PS5 owners. One of the games which will be part of the PS+ Collection library is the Atlus RPG and original version of Persona 5, released in 2016.

The Persona 5 part of the PlayStation Plus Collection segment during the live stream can be seen in the archive below, at the 1:40:45 time stamp:

The games available for PlayStation Plus Collection at launch will be:

  • God of War
  • Bloodborne
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • Fallout 4
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Days Gone
  • Until Dawn
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Battlefield 1
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7: Biohazard

The PlayStation 5 will be released on November 12th in the U.S., Japan, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand, and South Korea. It will be released in the rest of the world on November 19, 2020.