Remaining 3 DLC Persona 4 Arena Characters Leaked for BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle via Datamine


The open beta was recently released for the upcoming cross-over fighting game BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle, and references towards unannounced DLC characters for the game have been found in the data of the Nintendo Switch version of the game.

The characters are the following:

Persona 4 Arena Series

  • Akihiko
  • Labrys
  • Mitsuru

BlazBlue Series

  • Izayoi
  • Mai Natsume
  • Nine the Phantom

Under Night In-Birth Series

  • Merkava
  • Mika
  • Yuzuriha

Portrait images for the characters are not within the game files, however references towards the character names are grouped with the known cast.

The previously announced members of the P4A cast which will be sold as downloadable content are: Kanji TatsumiAigis, and Naoto Shirogane.

BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle will release for PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC in Japan on May 31, 2018, in North America on June 5, 2018 and in Europe in Summer 2018.