Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Children TV Anime Blu-ray Collection Releasing in Japan on February 6, 2019


An anime based on the Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Children series—also called “Shin Megami Tensei: DeviChil”—was originally broadcast in Japan from October 2000 to September 2001.

This anime will be receiving a “Blu-ray BOX” release on February 6, 2019, which will include two Blu-ray discs containing all 50 episodes of Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Children.

Digitally remastered from the original, each disc in the full volume includes about 10 hours of the show in “high-rate SD (480i)” image quality, exceeding the DVD image quality.


Setsuna and Mirai are children of fate who have inherited the “Devil Genome.” To regain peace on Earth, they defy the great demon lord Lucifer’s ambitions! They make several demon allies and take on a large conflict in “Makai” (world of spirits)!!

Product Details

  • Product Name: “Shin Megami Tensei: DeviChil” BD-BOX Makai Chapter
  • Release Date: February 6, 2019
  • Price: 27,500 yen + tax
  • Product Number: FFXT-9004
  • Discs: Blu-ray 2-disc set
  • Run Time: About 1,187 minutes
  • Audio Specification: Linear PCM / Stereo
  • Screen Resolution: 4:3 (480i)
  • Disk Specification: BD50G
  • Production Year: 2000
  • Country of Origin: Japan
  • Publisher: Frontier Works
  • Distributor: Frontier Works
  • Included Bonus: Booklet

Main Staff

  • Original: Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Children Black Book and Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Children Red Book
  • Director: Yoshio Takeuchi
  • Series Composition: Shinzô Fujita
  • Character Design: Juuhei Tamura
  • Animation Production: Tokyo Movie (TMS)
  • Production: Chubu-Nippon Broadcasting (CBC), Dentsu, TMS Entertainment

Main Cast

  • Setsuna: Showtaro Morikubo
  • Mirai: Yukana Nogami (renamed to “Yukana” during the broadcast)
  • Cool: Kikuko Inoue
  • Veil: Chiaki Osawa
  • Hiromi: Sukekiyo Kameyama
  • Jack Frost: Kyoko Hikami
  • Mecchii: Rie Kugimiya
  • Fenrir: Mitsuo Iwata
  • Abaddon: Wataru Takagi
  • Lucifer: Ryotaro Okiayu
  • Vibhishana: Masaya Takatsuka
  • Paimon: Miki Nagasawa

Opening Themes:

  1. “Go-Round” (Episodes 1 to 40) [Lyrics: Youmu Hamaguchi / Arrangement: Face 2 fAKE / Song: Nao Ito in FIX]
  2. “LOVE SICK” (Episodes 41 to 50) [Lyrics/Composition: Genouzono Takashi / Arrangement: FAIRY FORE & Masao Akashi / Song/Performance: FAIRY FORE]

Ending Themes:

  1. “Tenkai no Aurora ~Aurora Healing~” (Episodes 1 to 40) [Lyrics: SHU-ICHI / CompositionShinobu / Arrangement: PlatinA Forest & Shinobu Narita / Song: PlatinA Forest]
  2. “Idol ~I DOLL~” (Episodes 41 to 50) [Lyrics/Composition: Genouzono Takashi / Arrangement: FAIRY FORE & Masao Akashi / Song/Performance: FAIRY FORE]

The official website for Shin Megami Tensei: DeviChil can be found here.