The Eve of P3D & P5D Persona Show Case Launch Event Live Streams Announced

Atlus have announced two live streams of the upcoming Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night and Persona 5: Dancing Star Night launch events.

Both events, taking place on May 17 and May 18, 2018: “History’s Strongest Fight Between Sisters” and “Welcome to Club Velvet”, will be livestreamed on Niconico.

The first night’s live stream on May 17 will begin at 7:00 PM JST (3:00 AM PDT / 6:00 AM EDT), alongside the start of the event. The second night’s live stream on May 19 will begin at 12:00 AM JST (8:00 AM PDT on May 18 / 11:00 AM EDT on May 18), whilst the event will open at 11:00 PM JST.

Full details of both events can be read in a previous post.

Eve of P3D and P5D Persona Show Case – 1st Night: History’s Strongest Fight Between Sisters

To celebrate the release of P3D and P5D, a mysterious majestic musical event will be held. Lotus Juice will become a story teller, telling “the story of persona users.”

The Persona 5 Phantom Thief group and the Persona 3 Special Extracurricular Exploration Squad (SEES) will be  confused by the events, as the “Feast of Dreams” is experienced, while enjoying cool P-SOUND and remixes.

Stream Details

  • Date: May 17, 2018
  • Start Time: 7:00 PM JST  (3:00 AM PDT / 6:00 AM EDT)
  • Stream Link: Niconico

Event Details

  • Location: TSUTAYA O-EAST
  • Time: Opens at 6:00 PM JST / Starts at 7:00 PM JST
  • Price: 
    • 6,480 yen (tax included)
    • 9,180 yen (tax included) [w/ limited merchandise]
  • Organizer, planning and production: Victor Entertainment
  • Supervision: Atlus

Eve of P3D and P5D Persona Show Case – 2nd Night: Welcome to Club Velvet

On the eve of P3D and P5D, an all-night memorial party will be held! Why not try experiencing a club Velvet, full of P-Sound? It will be something different and gorgeous.

In addition to presentation of P3D and P5D, live performances by renowned remix artists, and casual talk by performers along with development staff events will be held simultaneously at two venues, where P-Sound by DJs will flow. These will include “Atlus Artwork Team” drawing time, performances by official dancers, customer participation “souvenir competitions,” and plenty of time to rest.

The stream will begin at 12:00 AM JST on May 19, an hour after the event begins, and will be of the Duo Music Exchange venue.

A complete timetable of the event can be found here.

Notable events include:

  • A presentation by producer Kazuhisa Wada at 12:10 AM JST until 12:40 AM JST
  • A talk from the development staff of P3D and P5D at 12:40 AM JST until 1:40 AM JST

Stream Details

  • Date: May 19, 2018
  • Start Time: 12:00 AM JST (8:00 AM PDT on May 18 / 11:00 AM EDT on May 18)
  • Stream Link: Niconico

Event Details

  • Location: Shibuya club asia / duo MUSIC EXCHANGE (both venues simultaneously)
  • Time: Opens at 11:00 PM JST and lasts until 5:00 AM JST
  • Price: 
    • 5,000 yen (tax included)
    • 6,800 yen (tax included) [w/ limited merchandise]
  • Organizer: Victor Entertainment
  • Supervision: Atlus

Persona Show Case