Persona Series and Catherine Soundtracks Releasing on Spotify and Apple Music on January 5, 2021 (Update)


Twitter account AniPlaylist, notifying users on upcoming anime songs and albums to be released on the music streaming service Spotify, has reported that official soundtracks from the Persona series will be released at midnight on January 5, 2021.

Update (2021-01-04): The Persona soundtracks have also been released on Apple Music. Additionally, Catherine and Catherine: Full Body original soundtracks have been released on Spotify and Apple Music.

AniPlaylist has created an album with the tracks available on Spotify. The soundtracks from mainline titles consist of:

  • Persona 2 Sound Collection Vol. 1 & Vol. 2
  • Persona 3 & FES Original Soundtrack
  • Persona 4 & Golden Original Soundtrack
  • Persona 5 Original Soundtrack

Spin-off title songs are also included:

  • Persona 4: Dancing All Night
  • Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
  • Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth
  • Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth

There are also the following remix and concert albums:

  • Never More -Reincarnation: Persona 4-
  • Persona 3 & Persona 4 Vocal Sound Selection
  • Persona Music Fes 2013
  • Persona Super Live 2015

The official soundtracks for Persona 3Persona 4, and Persona 5 were previously added to Spotify in Japan in April 2018 as part of the “PlayStation Game Music Grand Prize 2019” awards. Determined by number of plays, Persona 5 topped the rankings.

Relatedly, in October 2019, all Etrian Odyssey series music was released on music streaming services, including Spotify.